Knit Lit

Here comes Santa Clause, here comes Santa Clause, right down Santa Clause Lane …

I know I have touted to virtuous nature of my postman in the past; however, today I figured out the Mrs. S stands for Mrs. Santa Clause, and she is my new best friend.  She is not just my new best friend.  She is my best-est friend in the whole wide world.  Do you want to know why Mrs. S is now holds this most covetous position?  How about I show you ….

This is the yarn that the sleigh brought to my house today.  Yes, Mrs. S decided to destash.  That is alot of yarn, and I love it all.  Wait! There’s more.

I mentioned I wanted to learn how to spin.  Mrs. S offered me her spindle and fleece.  Cool, hu?

What a pretty bag! When Mrs. S saw my brand new bag, she laughed and said she bought the same one and did not like it.  So, into the sleigh it went and straight to me.  Now I have two, count them two, of the same great bag.  This day is weighing in as one of my best days. Thank you Mrs. S.  Your heart is bigger than the pile of yarn you gifted me. Hee!

Now, to complete the whole Christmas in October theme we have going on, I picked up a little treat on teh way home.

Last but not least and equally as good, but not to be consumed with the peppermint mocha …

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!!!

October 16, 2008 - Posted by | Holiday, Knitters, Random, Stash, Yarn

2 Comments »

  1. Can I have your postman/lady?

    Comment by Bubblesknits | October 16, 2008

  2. You are welcome!!!
    Suzanne

    Comment by suzanne | October 17, 2008


Leave a Reply

