Knit Lit

These are a few of my favorite things

My LYS owner is awesome!  She has been having Mystery sales every Friday.  Since this is my usual day to  come and play, I  managed to participate.  I have been able to pick up some great yarn for great prices.  I have to say her last was her best.  Look at what I scored for 1/2 off!!!

I keep buying bags hoping I will find one that will work.  Every time I am disappointed.  I should not be surprised.  The bags I buy are not knitting bags.  They are purses I am trying to make be a knitting bags.  I can not really afford true knitting bags.  I do realize the irony in spending more money total in  numerous bags that do not work than just investing in a really great bag.

I was so excited when I found it buried in the pile.  I almost stabbed a couple of people with my knitting needle a couple of times when they came too close.  But look at it! Wouldn’t you??

I did manage to finish my Phiaro Scarf last night.  If I had read the other project notes on Ravelry, I would have known not to use a knitted cast on.  By the time I realized, I had already worked over 12″.  I was not about to frog all of that, so I unpicked the cast-on and knit down.  That left me with having to match the bind-offs.  That is not too hard; however, I apparently to me 1-2-3-4-5 equals 10 in my brain.  Oh, well.  It is done.

(bad, bad, bad picture! yuck!)

It is also very fuzzy.  I can not wear black with this one.  When I say it is fuzzy, after a couple of days, I could not see the top of my coffee table and my clothes could be shaved down to spin more yarn. I am getting the feeling that no matter how much I love this scarf, it will rarely get worn.

September 29, 2008 - Posted by | Finished, Knitting

1 Comment »

  1. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the purse and await the time when it is passed on to me. MY new favorite is one that was passed on. It goes with everything! So, keep buying, girl. LOL!!

    Scarf is OK….by the picture anyway. I bet it’s soft. Reminds me of a cat. Something to pet.

    MEOW!

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | September 30, 2008


Leave a Reply

