Knit Lit

I was knitting, now, not so much.

Panopticon Kneehigh

Completion: 50%

Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Worsted

Color: Panopticon

There is a bit of SSS (second sock syndrome) going on here.  The first one does not really fit well.  It is a bit slouchy, and I haven’t convinced myself that the boot will hold it up.  I want to frog it and make a smaller size, but I really don’t want to start all over again.  So, this is hibernating until I can convince myself to pick it back up.

**************************************************

Autumn Scarf

Completion: 40%

Yarn: Dream in Color Smooshy

Color: gold, plum, maroon, brown

I love, love, love this scarf.  I was going to make it fairly narrow when I started; however, the more I work on it, the more I love it.  I think it is going to end up between scarf width and shawl width.  I just can not stop myself.

**************************************************

Pumpkin Throw

Completion: 40%

Yarn: Wool-Ease Thick & Quick

Color: spice

This is one of those projects that is going to be a long journey.  I think I started this one June 2007.  I think I am going to love this one when it is finished.  Because this yarn is washable, I have a feeling this is going to be well used.

**************************************************

Little Red Sweater

Completion: 50%

Yarn: Nature Cotton

Color: 17 (red)

I knitted the bottom portion in the round.  Now I have divided at the armholes.  It is too bulky to carry around with me.  I also learned the lace pattern for knitting in the round.  Now I am having to relearn it knitting flat. while it is not difficult, it is slowing me down enough to not want to work on it.

**************************************************

Faux Fair Isle

Completion: 60%

Yarn: Patons Shetland Chunky

This was the project I started in order to keep me busy until Ravelympics.  Since I stopped it, I can’t seem to pick it back up.  oh well.

September 16, 2008 - Posted by | Knitting

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

