Knit Lit

Friday Fill-in #88

This week I’m going to use rather obscure song lyrics; you can fill them in with the correct words if you know ’em…but wouldn’t it be more fun to do it a bit differently?

And…here we go!

1.   If I was to walk into your life, what would you be inspired to do?

2.   Catch a bright star and place it in you heart so my love for you can light your way.

3.   And you can send me yarn to keep me warm.

4.   I try to ignore my flaws, but I’m dealing with a memory that never forgets.

5.   I’m the innocent bystander / Somehow I got stuck in the place where my love of yarn exceeds my bank account.

6.   What’s keeping us apart isn’t selfishness, it’s my love of cotton, silk, and wool.

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to watching Mr. Monk’s 100th case, tomorrow my plans include attending the first Fall 2008 soccer game and Sunday, I want to relax!

September 5, 2008 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in

1 Comment »

  1. I LOVE #5!!!! Oh! What you could do with lottory winnings!!!

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | September 12, 2008


Leave a Reply

