Knit Lit

Child-free Zone

I am claiming my right as the writer of this blog to commandeer it to remark on non-knitting matters.  I am 29 years old.  I have been living on my own since I was 19 years old.  I have been married twice and divorced once.  I have owned 2 homes.  I have given birth to a son who is now 9 years old.  I have been working since I was 14 years old.  I put myself through college while raising a son and working.  I have paid off all my student loans.  I have a 401K and a savings account that is well funded.  I am not in debt.

I think all of this indicates I am a well adjusted, rational and intelligent person.  Why, then, do people continue to think I am stupid?  They must think I am, because they continuously argue with me and tell me I am wrong.  I am tired of it, too.  Now, I know I am not right all the time, but statistically, it is impossible for me to be wrong all the time.

It is common to think of age discrimination being an affliction of the old; however, sometimes it is also a problem for the young.  I am tired of people treating me like a child.  I have reached the end of my rope, and I am not sure exactly what I am going to do about it.

Edited to add:  The smarty pants out there might mention the fact I am coloring in a coloring book is not typical behavior for an adult.  I will say in my defense that the people I am referring to in the previous rant do not know about the blog and/or the coloring.  So, neener, neener, neener.

September 4, 2008 - Posted by | Random

1 Comment »

  1. Well, maybe the people you are speaking of could benefit from a little coloring themselves. They’re apparently wound just a little to tightly!!!

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | September 5, 2008


Leave a Reply

