Knit Lit

Day 1

Today is the first day of 101 in 1,001.  Of all the things on my list, the one I chose to start is #66.  When I was a little girl, I remember carrying a coloring book around with me everywhere.  I loved to color; however, I did not like sharing my book with my brother.  He did not stay inside the lines, and I thought he would ruin my book.  Now, I have another book I am going to carry around with me.

I am not usually a big fan of Barbi, but I really like butterflies, and faeries are kinda like butterflies.  When I started my first page, I was instantly transported back about 20 years.  I love coloring!

This is my first completed page in my coloring book.  I am going to enjoy every minute of #66.

September 1, 2008 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in

1 Comment »

  1. Yes…..every since you were old enough to hold a crayon or pencil or chalk, you started coloring. You’re always been concerned with “staying within the lines.” To quote Martha Stewart, “It’s a Good Thing!”

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | September 3, 2008


Leave a Reply

