Knit Lit

The Olympics are over. Now what?

For the last 17 days (yes, honey, it was 17 days not 14 days), we have been all about the Olympics, and my knitting has been all about the Ravelympics.  While I did not complete all three projects in the Gift Pentathlon, I did finish one and half of the other two.

I think that deserves a bronze metal.  More importantly, I learned something about my knitting skills.  I do not work well on a deadline.  Give me all the time in the world, and I will give you a finished object in record time.  I am very happy I chose to work on my Christmas gifts.  Even though I did not finish them, I still have 4 months to finish.  That is not a real deadline, so I think I will be able to finish on time.  As a matter of fact, I have already turned the heel on the second sock.  I have not started the second boot.  However, it is a fairly painless knit, so that one should not be far behind the second sock.

August 26, 2008 - Posted by | Holiday, Knitting

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

