Knit Lit

Friday Fill-in #86

1.   Dancing to the music playing in my head while watching the odd looks on strangers’ faces makes me smile.

2.   The last time I watched Jeff Dunham I nearly tinkled in my pants.

3.   When I drive I talk (okay scream) to the people in the other cars like they can hear me.

4.   I saw the stars standing in the sky waiting to be seen.

5.   Give me love, give me truth, give me a strawberry ice cream cone.

6.   Next week I am looking forward to lunch time knitting at the LYS.

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to watching the Olympics, tomorrow my plans include hosting Boy Child’s first sleep over and Sunday, I want to finish all my projects for Ravelympics!

Happy weekend!

August 22, 2008 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in

1 Comment »

  1. Sleep over, huh? I know grandson had the time of his life. I know how he is with a captive audience. I bet they burned up the Wii!

    Did you get your projects done for the Ravelympcs?

    #4….Interesting. Beautiful. Thought provoking. One line poem……..

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | August 25, 2008


Leave a Reply

