Knit Lit

Finish x 1

Sadly, I did not have an opportunity to try the peach cobbler recipe from the Hannah Swenson; though I did purchase the ingredients. I was too busy knitting on the sock that would never end.

All the K2,P2 is slowing me down a bit. It wasn’t so bad around the leg, but knitting the bottom in stockinette and the top in rib makes me have to concentrate a little harder than usual. I do have to say it is worth it, though. The fit is much better.

I also started my third project last night:

I finished project 1:

Project: Koolhaas Hat

Start: August 8, 2008

Finish: August 13, 2008

August 18, 2008 - Posted by | Finished, Holiday, Knitting

3 Comments »

  1. I LOVE the hat. Why is the toe open on the sock?

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | August 19, 2008

  2. ‘Cause it was not done when I took the picture. It is now done, but sadly, no picture.

    Comment by hallmarkknits | August 20, 2008

  3. […] the Ravelympics.  While I did not complete all three projects in the Gift Pentathlon, I did finish one and half of the other […]

    Pingback by The Olympics are over. Now what? « Knit Lit | August 26, 2008


Leave a Reply

