Knit Lit

A little bit of this and a little bit of that

I am still knitting along on the Faux Fair Isle Hoodie. I guess everything is going well, except that it is about 1,000° F in Alabama right now. This makes it a little hard to knit anything with wool. I can’t really start anything new, either.  Ravelympics starts this Friday.   I do not want to cast on for anything I will have to put down in a couple of days.  I am super excited about that by the way.

I have joined Team G.R.I.T.S., and I am participating in the Gift Pentathlon.  I have three projects I must complete in 17 days.  One is a pair of socks which usually take me 14 days to complete.  This is definitely going to be a challenge for me.  I have decided to go against the start time as Beijing time.  The opening ceremonies will be starting at 7:00 am Central time.  I can not wake up that early to start knitting.  That is the time I have to wake up to get ready for work.

I also have to go to meet Boy Child’s teacher for the first time on Friday morning.  I can not believe is is going to be in 4th grade this year.  He is growing up so fast! Sigh.

August 5, 2008 - Posted by | Family, Knitting

1 Comment »

  1. What is team grits?

    Comment by Buck | August 7, 2008


Leave a Reply

