Knit Lit

Friday Fill-in, plus some other stuff

1.  If I could travel back in time, I’d go to the founding fathers and clue them into a few things they missed while setting up the government.  Like, maybe more structure on the qualifications a president needs to have other than being a citizen and being over 35-years of age.

2.  Give me knitting or give me a bottle of aspirin.

3.  I am listening to no one, ’cause I usually don’t like what you have to say.

4.  Somewhere, someone is thinking “I’ll have what she’s having.”

(double points if you get this refrence.)

5.  I’ll always be right (maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, but soon, and for the rest of my life).

6.  My idea of a good time includes good friends, good knitting and good conversation, and when these are not available, a goodbye.

7.  And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to shopping for Boy Child’s back-to-school clothes, tomorrow my plans include reading 15 library books before I have to return them and Sunday, I want to sleep!

*******************************************************

The plus other stuff:

1.  The Lady February Sweater has been frogged.  I know!  I hated to do it, but it just wasn’t right.  I did not swatch and made a poor yarn choice for this pattern.  The lace was not lace.  It was a very vague pattern that you had to squint to see.  I will come back to it when I come across the right yarn.  And since I am not letting myself purchase anymore until SAFF, it might be a little while.

2.  I have started another sweater from stash yarn.  It is a faux fair isle hoodie from Paton’s Snow Country.  I am using the recommended yarn, except for I am using a solid brown not a tweed.  It is cute and so far it is going fairly quickly.  I only have the rib and a couple of inches of the back completed.  I’ll take pictures when I have a little more to show.

3.  I normally don’t respond to the comments posted.  I do read them, and I like it.  I like knowing what people think and that someone actually reads what I have to say about things.  However, janed21, if you are still aspiring to knit, do not wait any longer.  It is so much fun and short of taking scissors to your yarn (with the exception of steeks) there is nothing you can’t fix when you make a mistake.  I have met the nicest people through knitting.  It is definitely worth your time.

Have a great weekend!

August 1, 2008 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in, Knitting, Random

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

