Knit Lit

Two down, and one more to go

I finished the Lady Eleanore Wrap on Thursday.  There is no one available to take the finished pictures.  Also, I’m not 100% sure I will not block it.  Besides it looks like the last photo, only it is bigger.

Since I finished the Lady E (oh, I miss her so!), I needed a new project for my Lunch time knitting yesterday.  I started the Natalya Gloves by Savannahchik Knits.  I am using Berocco Jasper.  I am really liking this yarn.  It is super soft.

I am finished with the first one.

I know why people stick with mittens and fingerless gloves.  Knitting all those tiny tiny fingers is a pain in the hinney!  Now, don’t get me wrong. It wasn’t hard, just cumbersome.  I know I will appreciate it in, oh, five months, so I am going to stick with it for glove number two.

July 19, 2008 - Posted by | Finished, Knitting

1 Comment »

  1. CONGRATULATIONS on finishing the Lady E!!! I can’t wait to see it in person in a few days! Also, fingerless gloves are BEAUTIFUL!!! I want some! I want som! Canna? Canna? Huh? Huh? P-P-P-P-PLEASE???????? :O)

    Comment by Mom (Beter known as Nana) | July 22, 2008


Leave a Reply

