Knit Lit

More Lady E

I am still loving the Lady E.  I know everyone is going to get very tired of me saying this, but it is true!

I absolutely adore the colors and watching how they play against each other.

I love feeling the yarn run through my fingers.  I know with every square I knit, I am creating something that I will love and wear forever.

I think I have also decided not to put any fringe,  I think I will wear it more often without it.  That is what I am aiming for, something that I can wear all the time.  With the range of colors, it will go with almost everything in my closet.  oh, I love it!

********************

Project Runway Season 5 starts tonight.  This is another show I really enjoy.  Jay McCarroll, the season 1 winner, is one of the big reasons I like this show.  In his final runway for the show, he did a lot of hand knits that I would love to knit myself.

How beautiful! I am still watching, though, no other designer that I can recall has used knits, much less hand knits in their design.  It is still entertaining, and I find myself looking at the designs I like the most to see if I can adapt them to knits.  Alas, I have not been able to just yet, but there is a brand new season about to start!

July 16, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Oh! My!!! GOSH!!!! It is BEAUTIFUL!!! You better hide it when I come to visit or you may just find it missing!!! WOW!!!! I definately see why you love it so much!!!! Speechless….well almost!

    Comment by Mom (Beter known as Nana) | July 17, 2008


Leave a Reply

