Knit Lit

Friday Fill-In & Funny

1.   Birthdays are days where people give you yarn that you don’t have to pay for when the credit card bills come.

2.  Fall is my favorite season because the heat of Alabama is falling away, the colors are breathtakingly beautiful, soup is simmering on the stove and apple cinnamon candles are burning.

3.   I feel my best when I’ve done nothing all weekend but sleep, read and knit.

4.   Chocolate is my favorite food!

5.   First impressions are more important than people want them to be.

6.   The best piece of advice I ever received was a quote I found in a book: 

I don’t know the key to success, but the key to failure is to try to please everyone. – Bill Cosby

7.  And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to knitting and watching Ghost Whisperer, tomorrow my plans include going to see Wall*E and Sunday, I want to sleep!

 

*********************************************************************************************

June 27, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

