Knit Lit

Recovered

So, I have been very sick since Thursday. This was not the good kind of sick where you can call into work but still knit and watch movies. This was I’m-so-sick-I-can’t-get-off-the-couch-much-less-knit kind of sick. I am felling better now. Thank you for your concern all of you who did a mental “aaawww” when you read that.

Now that I am feeling better, I can show you a brand new finished project.

Project: Slipped My Mind Scarf

Yarn: Fly*Design Monarch

Color: Raspberry Latte

Started: June 16, 2008

Finished: June 24, 2006

I love how the colors played out in this yarn.

Because this is a fingering weight yarn, it only took me one hank to finish this scarf. Now, granted, this is not the longest scarf, but I think it will be perfect for the person it will be gifted. Yes, I have already broken my no-knitting-for-others-in-2008 rule. However, in a way it is for me, because it makes me feel better. Here is another one:

Also, I finally got my backside in gear and sewed on the buttons for the CotLin Summer Cardigan.

It was a pretty easy knit.

And I wear it often.

Like today. Woo Hoo!

June 25, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Oh! My GOSH!!!!! I haven’t been on in a few days, so I am just now seeing this. WOW!!! WOO HOO!! BEAUTIFUL sweater!!! I LOVE it and it looks GREAT, too!!! Marty is here and her mouth dropped when she saw it. Her comment was you need to wear it often. It look s wonderful! Great job!

    I also REALLY love the Raspberry Latte Slipped My Mind scarf. I love the open weave design. I think it’s beautiful, too.

    Awesome, you knitting machine, you!

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | June 28, 2008


Leave a Reply

