Knit Lit

meme wednesday

Because I woke up ill this morning very early, today I am going to participate in a meme I saw here.

1) What was I doing 10 years ago?

In 1998, I was finishing up my first year in college.  During Spring Break, I took my very first vacation without my parents.  Three girls and I drove to Orlando, FL and went to Disney World.  Oh yeah, Pleasure Island is not the Disney I remember as a kid, just sayin’.   Then, we drove to Miami, FL.  That was a long trip, but it was fun.  Later that year, I got my very first apartment.  It was then that I realized about choices.  Do I want to eat or do I want to get another pair of shoes?  Yep, shoes won alot.

2) What are five things on my to-do list today (not in any particular order)?

I do not really make lists, because I feel very guilty when I do not cross everything off.  But, there are a few things that must get done…

A.   Go to work. (done!)

B.    Throw the newly completed CotLin cardigan in the wash so I can photograph for the blog.

C.    Pick up books on CD from the library. (done!)

D.    Eat. (done, alot)

E.   Sleep. (not done, but I can safely say it will be done in about 4 hours)

3) What snacks do I enjoy?

Everything is a snack to me, so this is really hard. I guess if I could have anything, I guess I would reach for fruit or cheese and crackers.  I also love veggie and dip.  In reality, it is usually some kind of candy from the vending machine.

4) What are some places I’ve lived?

Tupelo, MS (I was born there, so I lived there at least a couple of days.)

Jackson, MS (Well, suburbs around Jackson. This is where I did my growing up.)

Birmingham, AL (Again, multiple suburbs in the metro area, not Birmingham proper.)

5) What things would I do if I were a billionaire?

Honestly, I am not sure things would change all that much. I know I would pay the debts of my family.  I would pay off my house.  I like where I live, so I am not sure I would move.  I would go back to school and travel alot.  Other than that, not much.  I know it sounds boring, but for the most part it is true.  I do have to confess that my yarn stash would probably increase in quantity and quality.  You know, purchasing the best you can afford and all that.  I think my knitting skills would also improve without all the going to work that gets in the way now.

May 28, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

