Knit Lit

Happy Anniversary

Today is my first Anniversary. One year ago today, my husband and I took a helicopter to the top of Herbert Glacier in Juneau, Alaska and were married in the snow. That’s right, as we were saying our vows, it began to snow. I know people say that rain on your wedding day is good luck, so I believe that snow is a whole truck load of luck. I do know that there is no one out there who is better for me than him. I love him more now than I did when we met five years ago. Honestly, I did not believe it was possible to love an adult this much.

To you, my dear husband, I love you and happy birthday.

PS I will not be posting for the next week. I will be in the islands, mon. See you in a week. Happy knitting to you.

May 9, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

