Knit Lit

Who is the blogger’s Emily Post?

So, I’ve been surfing through my usual round of blog reading.  I was shocked to learn that it might be rude or inappropriate to use other blog photos on your own blog.  Now, I totally understand how it would be wrong and all theft-like to use something that is not yours and claim it is your own.  I would never do that, as I know I would not want anyone to do it to me.  Here is my question, is it wrong to use the Yarn Harlot’s sock picture to show everyone where I am in the photo?  Is that rude?  I’ve updated the post to say it is her own picture.  Is this okay, or do I need to remove the pictures?

Oh, and in the one and a trillion chance that Miss Harlot herself stumbles upon my blog, I hope you take no offense to me using your pictures for informative purposes.  I totally love you, but can never seem to stop acting like a goober long enough to tell you.  Thank you.

April 10, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. The infatuation with the Yarn Harlot seems a little creepy. Nothing at all like my infatuation with Brett Favre.

    Comment by Buck | April 16, 2008


Leave a Reply

