Knit Lit

can we add more hours to the day?

Work is getting in the way of my knitting time. My house, laundry, dinner, and the yard is getting in the way of my knitting. I thought that boy-child’s soccer would slow me down. Boy was I wrong. That is the only good knitting time I have lately. Last night I had an entire hour to myself…to sit in the car and knit. That is how the Coco Kiss’ heel got turned – sitting in the car, listening to a book on my MP3, and knitting. I am learning to love soccer. ; )

I can not wait for Friday, though. I have warned work. I am knitting with Jane on Friday at Knit Nouveau for hours. Ah, sweet relief. Anyone who will be in the Birmingham, AL area, please come knit with us. It is so much fun.

This Sunday, I am driving to Atlanta, GA to see the Yarn Harlot at Knitch. I hope to see you there. It is going to be a knitlicious weekend. Yeah!

April 1, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

