Knit Lit

Belated Yarn Birthday x 3

1. I know that I have posted about the greatness that is my husband, but now I have to let you in on the fact that I have the bestest son in the whole wide world! He has been on a Spring Break vacation with his father the past six days. While he was gone, not only did he call me on my birthday, but he got me a present, too. Look at what my son picked out for me all on his own:

005.jpg

It is my very first drop spindle! He said this is so I can make my own yarn. I’m not sure I have ever loved my son more than this moment. He loves me so much that he, without me hinting or asking him, selected a fiber related gift. My boy is growing up! I am so happy!

2. After weeks and weeks of work, I have finally finished my very own yarn room! And before you ask, yes, this is all of my stash. Even this much freaks Hubby out.

0011.jpg

3. This is the Birthday yarn I bought for myself. Please no drooling on my new yarn.

0061.jpg

Fly Designs – Flying Sheep – Ice – (Robin’s Egg Blues with a Color-on-Color Variation)

007.jpg

Fly Designs – Monarch – Neapolitan

008.jpg

Fly Designs – Monarch – Raspberry Latte

(Yes, the only reason I bought this was for the name. I love raspberry lattes. And, I really like this yarn.)

009.jpg 010.jpg

Lambs Pride Bulky – Ocean Waves and Cafe Au Leit

011.jpg

Ella Rae Shibu – Lightest Lilac (Color #20)

I am having the best time! I thing my idea of turning 29 over and over again is a great one!

March 19, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Oh! Boy GRANDchild, you did GOOOOD for mommy’s birthday!!!! I think you need chocolate ice cream as a Thanks you, huh?

    Daughter child, I hope that Monarch Neopolitan is washable….I just drooled on it. Sorry!

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | March 20, 2008


Leave a Reply

