Knit Lit

Am I on vacation?

Day four of my vacation is coming to an end, and I think I have worked harder in these days than I have worked all year at my job. How is that? Now, I have to be honest. I did not work at all on my birthday. However, the other three days, I have worked from basically sun-up to sun-down. Really, I am hurting in places I did not know I could hurt! But, for all of my (and my bestest husband) efforts, I now have a brand new front garden/yard, an extremely clean house, clean clothes and my very own yarn room.  I will have photos tomorrow.  Technically, it is not finished. Hopefully it will be complete by tomorrow.

I am very proud of all we have accomplished in three short days. I  love my house, but my plan to finish my shawl has gone a little by the wayside.  Now that we have everything mostly done, I am hoping to finish the shawl up. I am liking this project again. I think I am going to miss it. After all of my complaining, I am going to miss it.  However, I’m not sure I will ever knit it again. Maybe this is why I am going to miss it.

March 18, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I cannot WAIT to see what the new and improved landscaping looks like. Maybe y’all can help us get ours in order when you arrive. On the countdown to the visit!!!!!

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | March 18, 2008


Leave a Reply

