Knit Lit

Happy Birthday to Me! – Yesterday

        Yesterday was my 29th birthday, and I had the best day! We went to church. This in and of itself was a good thing. Hubby usually has to work Sunday mornings.  After that, we went home for me to play on the internets.  We went to the movies. We saw Vantage Point.  It was pretty good.  I wouldn’t recommend seeing it after a meal, though.  You might get motion sick.

After a little napping and a little knitting, we  went to dinner at Macaroni  Grill. Now, Hubby doesn’t really like this place, so this was a very special occasion.  But the way, if you ever eat there, please try the blackberry mint sweet tea.  It was so good I am craving it right now.  We also splurged and had the new three berry tiramisu. It was good, but I was thrown a little by the lemon flavor of the cake. No worries there. Hubby finished it off.  But, the blackberry mint sweet tea? Oh my goodness! Great!

Next, we went to the bookstore.  I love going to the bookstore! I found a new-to-me book. I liked it, but I don’t know if I like it enough to buy it. It is very frustrating to find a book that I like a few patterns, but not enough to justify spending the money on it. Especially since I have about 20 projects waiting for me to finish my shawl.

This was a great day, facilitated by the bestest husband ever. The only thing missing was a visit to my LYS.  However, it was Sunday, so it was closed.  Besides, I have  a bunch  of  new lovelies making their way to me right now. Yeah! This was the best last birthday ever!

March 17, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. I LOVE THE MAC GRILL….

    Comment by Buck | March 18, 2008

  2. I love the new hubby Meez!

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | March 18, 2008


Leave a Reply

