Knit Lit

It is the song that never ends…it goes on and on my friend.

Do you remember that song from grade school? I used to sing it for hours just to annoy my parents. And my brothers. And my friends. Well, you know. Anyway, that is what this Candle Flame Shawl has become to me. It is the project that never ends. It goes on and on my friend. It is not that I don’t like the pattern or the yarn. I like both. I have other things I want to start, though. I do have to say I’m cheating. I started a pair of socks for knitting in morning and afternoon traffic. I am only allowed to knit it in the car. All other knitting times is spent on the shawl. I hope it will be done soon. How long and wide should a shawl be?

My birthday is this Sunday. This is the last year of my twenties. Sigh. Is your thirties rough? Anyway, take a look at the Meez –> That is what my dear heart will look like one week from Saturday. Hee Hee. We are going to my Mom’s house Easter weekend, so we will celebrate then. However, I got my birthday present from Hubby last night. I now can watch The Biggest Loser and NCIS on a brand new big screen TV! Woo Hoo! Well, technically, it is a combo gift for both of us, seeing as his birthday is next month.

That is all I got. It is the shawl that never ends, it goes on and on my friend……………………………..

March 11, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you,

    Comment by Buck | March 14, 2008


Leave a Reply

