Knit Lit

Done x 2

First, here is the Modern Baby Blanket:

001.jpg

I love it. I think I am going to get rid of the yarn, though. I don’t like it.

I also finished the baby sweater on Saturday. I really like how this pattern turned out. The bottom portion and the sleeves were knit flat and sewn at the end. Next time I think I will knit them in the round. I found it difficult to sew these seams. I like the yarn, though. I love anything that is machine washable for a baby.

006.jpg   004.jpg

I love knitting baby clothes. I get to play around with new patterns without having to commit to a huge project.

I am loving how the shawl is turning out; however, I am really, really ready for it to be over with. I guess this is why I have not one but two afghans sitting in baskets around the house. I also have a fully knitted sweater that is waiting top be sewn up.  I really hate sewing up stuff. I guess I will have to stick with patterns knit from the top down.

Now, I am off to play on Ravelry.

March 10, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

