Knit Lit

Start. Knit. Finish.

I started a new project. It is another baby project. Evy is turning 1 in May. I knit her a pretty green sweater before she was born. According to her Mia, it was a regular in the diaper bag. Alas, she has outgrown it. So, I have to knit her a new sweater. I am using Lion Brand’s Cotton Ease. I have heard it is very soft, and anything that will allow mommy to throw it in the wash with no worries. I started it last night and I have the back and one side finished. At the rate I am going, I will be done tomorrow. I like this pattern so far. It is easy to knit but looks hard – the best kind of pattern.

I am still working on the shawl. I finally have the pattern memorized, so now it is a battle of wills. You know the saying “you can catch more flies with honey than with vinegar”? That is how I am feeling about this project. I love the way it is coming out – honey. I love the thought that it may bring peace and love to someone’s life – honey. I am tired of knitting it, and I just want it to be done – vinegar. So, I will knit onward and think about bees, bears and honey.

The baby blanket is done. Woo Hoo! I did not let myself do anything Saturday until I finished it. I love it, but I am glad to be done with it. Unfortunately I do not have any pictures.  I need to charge the batteries in my camera. I promise, pictures tomorrow. Mom, I’m not sure I can handle a queen size version. I think I would give up knitting if I had to do that. Sorry.

The recent yarn purchases are calling my name. It is a lesson in patience for me. I want to hug it and kiss it and make it my friend. Mom, on this  one, I would love to gift you with a tank. Unfortunately, there is not enough yardage. Darn! (Did that sound sincere? ; )

March 4, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. OK….here’s how it’s going to work. You have a birthday coming up. I’m going to pick out a pattern, pick out the yarn for the pattern (a color that you won’t like) and gift it to you. THEN, you can knit the pattern with the said yarn and regift it back to me. Apparently, that’s the only way I’m going to get one of your creations. ;o)

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | March 5, 2008


Leave a Reply

