Knit Lit

Baby blanket plus belated Christmas

I’m just starting to feel normal, well, normal for me. I have been knitting, just not as much as I wish I could. As far as I know, we are still having the baby shower for my co-worker on Friday. I am not sure if I am going to be able to finish it. I guess I could make a small blanket. How big are baby blankets anyway? It has been such a long time since I had to carry one around. Anywho, here is how far I’ve gotten:

0011.jpg

I am still loving this project. I want one of my own. I don’t think that I would make it through one for me, though. I was very disappointed to find out that I will not be giving the baby his first hand knit. Not only that, I will be giving him his second hand knit blanket! Wow! I wish I had stuck with my usual new baby gift. I usually make a sweater for the baby when he or she is 6 to 12 months. I figure that the new parents will be receiving so many new baby gifts, that a gift they can use later would be appreciated. This time, however, I had this super soft yarn that I know will be wasted sitting on my shelf. It was not suitable for a sweater in my opinion. It is perfect for a spring born baby blanket. I think it is great, but I am ready for it to be over.

Hubby gave me a great Christmas present. I’ve been working on how to post it, and I just figured it out:

plate-edited.jpg

Is that not funny? I love it!

February 25, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. This is one of the most beautiful things that I’ve seen coming from your talented hands. If you could do that in a Queen Size, it would so be PERFECT for my bed. HINT! HINT!!! AND, it may the the second hand knitted blanket, but it’s going to be the favorite. I’ve seen and “felt” it personally and I can speak to how truly beautiful it is.

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | March 3, 2008


Leave a Reply

