Knit Lit

Update

I haven’t been feeling very well lately. My body doesn’t seem to like the weather shifting that is going on. To be honest, I’m not so crazy about it myself. It is not right for it to be 70 F one day and 49 F the next. Needless to say, I feel like dog poo. So, this is going to be down and dirty.

I’m still working on the Modern Baby Blanket. I’m still enchanted with it. I have to say that I have completely gone off pattern. I am just making it up as I go. It is great. I feel like a fiber artist. I usually stick to the pattern, but this one I am letting my creative juices flow. I will post pictures soon. I have less than two weeks to finish. I guess I’m going to have to step up my game.

The Candle Flame Shawl is still in the works. I guess I’m about 1/2 way done. I know this is not a race, but I am eager to get this one done. The good news is that once it is done, I don’t think it is going to be difficult to get it to where it needs to go. Rick and Bubba have moved into their new studios. It just happens to be on the way to work, so that is good.

A couple of weeks ago, I ordered a subscription to Interweave Knits. I know it takes a couple of weeks to process the info, but it is really hard to hold out on buying a copy in the store. I have been in two different stores that had the new issue out. I had to quickly leave both stores to keep it out of my shopping bag.

Oh, hubby and I went on our Valentine’s date. We did not see the movie. Only one theater was showing it, and they stopped. I guess I will have to wait until it comes out on DVD. We did go to Sumo. I love Japanese food, but he does not. When he takes me, it is a very special treat. Afterward, we went to the bookstore. I know, exciting! I love it though. It is almost as good a being in a yarn store … almost.

Oh! One more thing … I am going to see the Yarn Harlot! Yeah! She is going to be in Atlanta. My lovely hubby took me last September, and I had the best time! He did all the driving, and I got to knit and listen to a very funny knitter/author in a big group of other knitters! Now, I get to go with my mother (hubby has to work). We are going to have a great time! If you can see her, you should. It is a great time.

P.S.   Papa B, in case you have not been informed, you and boy child are going to be having a Wii extravaganza while Mom and I head to Atlanta and hubby is at work. You need to step up your game with the Wii. Boy child had my genes, and we all know that I kick bootay at Wii!

    February 18, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

    1 Comment »

    1. I’ve been practicing so be afraid, be very afraid. When is this little road trip.

      Comment by Buck | February 19, 2008


    Leave a Reply

