Knit Lit

Enchanted

I am completely enchanted with this Modern Baby Blanket. I don’t like working with this yarn, but I love the colors. And I love the way it is coming together. It is so easy to knit, but it looks very chic. It is making me want to have a baby so I can make one for myself.

001.jpg

It really looks better in person. It has a slight sheen to it, so the camera is not wanting to capture it correctly. I think this would be wonderful in Cascade 220, but alas this is for a spring/summer baby. Also, this is a stash buster. Yeah! That will free up room for new yarn, you know, after I finish my yarn diet.

Speaking of diets. Why do we (and by “we” I mean me) have so much trouble sticking with a diet when life gets a little stressful? It is a vicious, vicious circle. Work is crappy, and I stress out. I stress out, and I eat crappy food. I stress out about eating crappy food and end up eating more crappy food to combat the stress of eating crappy food. It seems to be an endless cycle. I know that if I can break the cycle (Hello! Stop eating crap!) I will feel better. It is hard, though.

Still, I am not going to beat myself up over this. I’m not even 30 years old. I have a lot of time to eat badly. If I feel bad about it every time, I will never feel good. So, I am just going to have to get back up on the healthy food wagon. And knit more, because knitting burns calories.

February 11, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

