Knit Lit

New Project, New Books

I’m hesitant to post what I started with the yarn from the Cozy V-Neck, but it is looking hopeful, so I think I might risk it. I started the Basic Black V-Neck Cardigan from MagKnits. I’ve had to make some adjustments to accommodate the gauge of this yarn. It is a pretty standard pattern, so I don’t think it will be too difficult. I am almost done with the back, so there is not much to see. I’m hoping it turns out well, because I love the color of this yarn. It is also soft and best-of-all machine washable.

I’m still working on the Fetching Mitts. I wish these were done, thoguh. Tomorrow morning’s temp is going to be 17 F.

My new MP3 is stocked with 3 audio books. The Watchers, by Dean Koontz; Gods in Alabama, by Joshilyn Jackson, and Darkest Fear by Harlan Coben. I am listening to The Watchers right now. It is okay, but not one of his best.

Yup. A little boring, but that’s all I got today.

January 23, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

