Knit Lit

Confession

I want to make a confession to all knitting magazine subscribers. I’m most likely the one responsible for any odd magazines that come out. It is the strangest thing. I will go for months buying Vogue Knitting, Interweave Knits, and all the rest off the shelf, and I love almost every pattern. So, I get to thinking (not always a good thing over here). Hey! If I subscribe to the magazine, I will save money and it will arrive earlier! Brilliant idea! Yeah, not so much.

I check the Internet and see that a new issue is coming out. I rush home every night to see what came in the mail. I know this part really gets on my husband’s nerves. I can’t even say hello to him before I ask if my knitting magazine has come. Finally, finally, it is here! And I get this …

(shamelessly stolen from Alabama Fiber Dreams)

(image shamelessly snatched from Alabama Fiber Dreams)

I usually love the patterns in this magazine, but I am not sure I want to go back to the 80’s. I love watching 80’s movies, and I even enjoy an occasional pop tune from Madonna (you know what I’m talking about). However, I’m not sure I want to look like Madonna in the 80’s!

While it’s not as bad on the inside as I thought, it still makes me a little wary of what the next subscription will bring. So, if your magazine goes a little wonky. I probably just bought a subscription.

Next post – pictures.

January 8, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

