Knit Lit

Firsts & Favorites

I thought it appropriate to start my very first post on my very first blog with a couple of firsts…and some favorites, because I couldn’t come up with very many firsts that would be blog appropriate.

My first pair of socks:

060.jpg

Yarn: Wisdom Yarns New York – Colorway: 224

These are for my dad’s last birthday. Since his birthday is around Thanksgiving, it has been a tradition that I give him Christmas socks for his birthday. That way he can wear them the whole season. It is very hard to find men’s Christmas socks. This year I thought I would try knitting him socks…a tradition with a twist. He loved them! Yeah for handknits!

My first completed project of 2008:

067.jpg

Fetching Yarn: Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Superchunky – Color: 6012

I can not believe I waited so long to make these! It was such a quick knit!

Now, my favorites …

  1. … season – Fall. I love looking at the changing leaves. I often cause near wrecks driving to work because I’m trying to take pictures out the window.
  2. … author – Nora Roberts / JD Robb
  3. … movies – Shawshank Redemption, Chocolat, Harry Potter movies, anything with Julia Roberts
  4. … book – the In Death series by JD Robb, all the Harry Potter books
  5. … not a favorite, but I am a cat person. I don’t have a pet, but if I did, it would be a cat.

Well, that’s it, my first post on my first blog. Yeah!

January 2, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. From the recipient of you your maiden projects, you’ve come a long way baby!!! I was curled up with your first project last night, my 6 ft long, double wide, knited blanket. A favorite with not just me, but everyone who is in the house for any period of time including the cats! The fingerless gloves that you cranked out overnight have been wonderful the past few days in the 19 degree weather. Glad you got them done so quickly, it’s going to be 70 next week. I might have missed a my chance to wear them. Love the “Firsts” and the blog. I look forward to your future posts. Hey! I hope this is also your FIRST reply?!!!! LOL

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | January 3, 2008


Leave a Reply

