Knit Lit

A New Start

Today was the first work day in 11 years that I didn’t have a job to go to.  If you don’t count that 6 months right after Boy Child was born, it has been 17 years.  That’s right, Friday was my last day at my job.  I won’t go into details, but it was the main reason I haven’t been in this space for awhile.  This job was not the right place for me.  It hasn’t been for 3 years, but I attempted to stick it out.  Once I realized it was taking a tole not only on my family but my health as well, I bailed.

 

I’m not sure where my path will lead, but I am excited for the journey.  I can’t wait to spend more time with Boy Child before he grows up.  I know I’ll be working a little bit at my LYS.  (I can’t wait to start that one.) I’ll be able to keep the house work under control and growing my sewing and knitting skills.  I want to like to cook, so I also want to use this time to learn to enjoy it.  I want to finally conquer the bread making skill.

 

I also want to be able to come back and spend more time in this space.  I’ve finished a bunch of projects.  I’ll give you a sneak peak tomorrow.  Also, I’m headed to SAFF on Thursday.  So, even though I don’t have an outside job, I’m busier than ever.

 

October 18, 2010 - Posted by | Blessings, Boy Child, Family

1 Comment »

  1. Good luck on this new chapter of your life! Can’t wait to see what life has in store for you. =)

    Comment by Bubblesknits | October 23, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

