Knit Lit

Rhinebeck, Part 2

Part 1

So, we all went to bed Friday night and woke up early to go to the festival.  Luckily, we got lost and ended up coming in the back way, missing out on the long line to get in the gate, and grabbing an absurdly close parking space. 

IMG_4810

Having read experiences on Ravelry, we made our way quickly to The Fold’s booth. 

IMG_4820

Yes, there was already a line at 9:15 am! (The gates opened at 9:00 am) However, we didn’t let this stop us!

IMG_4826

We got Socks that Rock!

 Suzanne The Fold

Heather The Fold

I can’t wait to work with it!  If it knits up half as good as it looks, I think this is my new addiction!

IMG_4967

We saw all kinds of cuties.

IMG_4942

We watched as a little baby sheep was sold for $975!

 DSC03041

After several hours of shopping, we got stamped and went to the car for lunch and to drop off bags.

IMG_4877

It was at that point that we really saw how big this event really is.  I’m not sure I ever saw the end of the cars!

IMG_4983

Once back in the gates, I ran into all the people who came in those cars.  It is well documented my issues with personal space.  I thought the wool fumes would help me out, but sadly, they didn’t.  There were people everywhere!  Several times I had to put myself in “time-out” so I did not hurt anybody.  Mom & Mrs. S continued to shop and all was good. 

IMG_4984

For some reason, fall leaves are very soothing to me.  So, needless to say, I made it most of the day with my temper still intact.  However, excitement had me sleeping poorly for 2 days, and I hit the wall hard around 3:30 Saturday afternoon.  We went back to the hotel, and I crashed (face down on the bed) for about 3 hours. 

Once I joined the land of the living, we ordered pizza and hung out in our room.  I taught Mom Magic Loop, and she started on her very own Podster Gloves with some yarn & needles she picked up at the festival.

Tomorrow: Day 2 at the festival & the city of Rhinebeck

November 3, 2009 - Posted by | Bloggers, Events, Family, Friends, Knitters, Knitting, Stash, Yarn

1 Comment »

  1. […] Part 2 […]

    Pingback by Rhinebeck, Part 3 « Knit Lit | November 5, 2009


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

